Prizegiving Season 2021/22

On Friday 14th October Greenock Glenpark Harriers celebrated a hugely successful season of racing. Well done to all winners on the night.
Our 2022/23 season has already kicked off with our next club race held on Saturday 29th October – The Colin Shields 4.5 miles road race.

Senior champions
Men’s champion – Neil Lafferty
Ladies champion – Marian Monk
Handicap champion – Charlotte McKay

Neil and Marian - Club ChampionsCharlotte McKay - Handicap Champion

2021/22 season race winners
JG Cameron – Neil Lafferty & Ruby McGill.
Colin Shields – Marian Monk & Neil Lafferty.
Wilson Trophy – Neil Lafferty & Ruby McGill, Marian Monk (1st Vet Lady), Colin McNight (Handicap winner).
Willow Bowl – Marian Monk & Paul Monaghan, Ian McKee (1st Vet), Alan O’Rourke (Handicap winner).
Docherty Cup – Paul Monaghan & Marian Monk, George McCallum (Handicap winner).
Willie Jukes – Marian Monk & Neil Lafferty, Callum Gorry (Handicap winner).
Chisholm Mile – Neil Lafferty & Ruby McGill.
Cornalees Hill Race – Kyle Wilson & Ruby McGill.
Singlehurst Trophy – Marian Monk & Andrew Osborne.
Bill Elder 10k – Paul Monaghan & Marian Monk, Gill Gilmour (Handicap winner).
John Kydd Neave 100m handicap – Sophie McGinty.

Meritorious awards
Winter award – Fiona Macfarlane
Summer award – Andrew Osborne
Most Improved Newcomer – Craig Hyslop

Lorna Mitchell - Female Ultra Runner Award

Junior awards
Most Improved junior – Kyle Johnstone
Best overall junior – Harris Morrison
U11’s Champion – Jack Campbell & Aimee McEleny
U13’s Champion – Scarlett Farrell & Cameron Beck
U15’s Champion – Euan Johnson & Summer Taggart
U17’s Champion – Ruby McGill & Jude Dolan
U20’s Champion – Olivia Trainer & Shaun Wiseman
Highest placed boy at Nationals XC – Jude Dolan
Highest places girl at National XC – Ruby McGill
Cornalees Hill Race 1st Junior – Aimee McEleny
Colin Shields 1st Junior – Ben Campbell
Willie Jukes 1st Boy and Girl – Ruari Trainer & Summer Taggart

Jude Dolan and Ruby McGill - Highest placed Juniors at the National cross country champs

Other awards
Female Ultra runner – Lorna Mitchell
Male Ultra runner – Stuart Austin
Ladies Marathon – Fiona Macfarlane
Ladies 1/2 Marathon – Kirsty Ormond
Ladies 10k – Kirsty Ormond
Male Marathon – Paul Monaghan
Male 1/2 Marathon – Oliver Reilly
Male Triathlete – Andrew Osborne
Ladies Triathlete – Nathalie McKnight

Kyle Johnston - Most Improved JuniorHarris Morrison - Best Overall Junior

Age category winners
Female Vet 35 & 45 – Marian Monk
Female Vet 55 & 65 – Yvonne Prager
Male Vet 40 – Neil Lafferty
Male Vet 50 – Paul Monaghan
Male Vet 60 – Graham McGrattan
Male Vet 70 – Frank McMahon

Thanks to the Regent Club for hosting our celebrations and to DJ John Carruthers for providing the entertainment on the night.

Thinking of joining us? Get in touch now.