National Cross-Country Championships 2023, Callendar Park Falkirk (Mens Race)


Mens Team

The Men’s race had just under 700 competitors. Logan Rees representing Fife AC won with an emotional head-in-hands finish in a close fought battle with previous two-time winner Jamie Crowe of Central.

Andy McCall set off from the front row with the leaders up the hill, with Stuart Greenway and Dylan Crawford chasing closely behind. Stuart proved to be the stronger on the day though, working his way through the field to catch Andy and finish in 109th place (37:14). Dylan finished 25 seconds behind Stuart (37:39), whilst Andy (38:43) paid the price for such a blistering start. Neil Lafferty (39:38), Andrew Osbourne (40:14) and Daniel Docherty (40:47) were the other three first team counters which placed 17th overall.

Excellent runs came from Kevin Craig 41:32, Chris Mooney 42:18, Gavin Morrison 42:46, Colin McKnight 45:17 and Danny McLaughlin 46:30.

Other Team members’ times were :

David Roberts 46:56, Stephen Harrison 47:37, Campbell Cromar 47:51, Greg Luke 49:03, Mick Dunn 50:57, Ross Morrison 51:07, Craig Hyslop 52:55, Gerry Gallacher 53:34, Scott Hill 53:41.

Results here.